‘Hey, what happened to that guy?’ – you, probably

So here’s the story. Last year, I decided that finnmaunder.com wasn’t a great web address for this blog. After all, the blog is called The Dirtbag Dilemma, not Finn Maunder. Besides, although these are certainly my stories, I don’t think my name is really central to any of them. 

Therefore, last year, I decided to start again from scratch. I used a third party hosting provider (which shall remain unnamed, as their services have provided significantly more pain then joy) to create a slightly cleaner, shinier website. Fear not, all the existing content from this website has migrated over to the new site. If you’re looking to revisit an old story, you’ll be able to find it there. 

The new website is http://www.dirtbagdilemma.com. Trust me, the internal debate about whether or not to leave out the ‘the’ took a long time. The new site has an email subscription service just like this one. Just head over to the homepage, scroll down, and there’s a box to enter your email and sign up for alerts, so you never miss a story. 

There’s some new stories there too! As some may know, I moved to China last year and did quite a bit of writing during my time there. I hope you enjoy them. 

As for the future of this website, it will stay active for while longer to allow for a smooth transition over to The Dirtbag Dilemma’s new home, but I will be shutting it down, likely next year. 

That’s about it from me. This is likely to be the last thing I post on this site. It’s been a part of my life since I was 17, and has gone through more identity changes and revamps than most comic book characters. 

Anyway, I wanted to thank you all for your support and encouragement over the years, and I hope I see you all over at dirtbagdilemma.com. I’m excited for the next phase of The Dirtbag Dilemma’s life. 

Happy trails!

Finn

One thought on “‘Hey, what happened to that guy?’ – you, probably

  1. Definitely want to follow

    On Thu, Jul 30, 2020 at 7:56 PM The Dirtbag Dilemma wrote:

    > finnmaunder posted: “So here’s the story. Last year, I decided that > finnmaunder.com wasn’t a great web address for this blog. After all, the > blog is called The Dirtbag Dilemma, not Finn Maunder. Besides, although > these are certainly my stories, I don’t think my name is really” >

Leave a comment